Informer Staff


Real Name: Patrick
Rsbandb forum name: King Kulla
Runescape Name (optional): King Kulla
Age (optional): 20
Gender (optional): Male
Location (optional - country would be ok, more if you want): British Columbia, Canada
Short Biography: Currently I'm going to college, but I have no idea what I want to end up being as of yet...I've been interested in a wide variety of things in my lifetime, anywhere from music, games, hockey, and I always love to talk about my interests with others, so this is a great way to do it! Hopefully I can help people through the Informer.
Favourite Rs Skill: Combat

Real Name/Forum Name: Shane
Runescape Name: Shane12088
Age: 25
Gender: Male
Location: Edmonton, AB, Canada
Short Biography: Co-owner of all RSBandB Properties, likes Star Trek, Amazing Race, 24, anything with a chip in it excluding coffee makers. Currently finishing up my CS degree.
Favourite Rs Skill: Farming :D :D


Real Name/Forum Name: Reid/Earth
Runescape Name: Earth271072
Age: 17
Gender: Male
Location: My chair
Short Biography: I am a rock. A rather large rock named Earth.
Favourite RS Skill: Well, I have 99 Farming, so you'd think that would be my favorite skill. It's honestly a lesson to myself. That lesson is "Don't say dumb things." I don't think I really have a favorite skill.


Real Name: Alex
Rsbandb forum name: Alex 43

Runescape Name (optional): Alex 43

Age (optional): Time is indeed optional.

Gender (optional): What? I don't need a gender? Sweeet ...

Location (optional - country would be ok, more if you want): Canada.

Short Biography: Hoping to enter the field of programming, Alex trains himself with several different programming languages, including C#, Java, Visual Basic, and his favorite: Actionscript. Despite what it sounds like, he has no interest in becoming a hacker. However, the skill and know-how is not something he doesn't mind learning for moral reasons ...
He enjoys Runescape as a fun pass-time. He has no interest in trying to get all skills level 99. He welcomes any and all quests with open arms, and his favorite Runescape pass-time is level 3 clue scrolls. Don't mess with his clue scrolls.

Favorite Rs Skill: Construction.

Hi, I'm Cireon. My primary employment within the gaming community is leading Clan Quest. I've been playing RuneScape since 2002, but with a long break between 2006 and 2011. In 2012 I joined Clan Quest and I've been a community player ever since.

I wrote a few guest articles for Informer, but I will mostly be known for appearing on the RSBANDB!Update. After guesting on several episodes, I joined the RSBANDB!Update producers crew, co-hosted over several time periods, and helped bring the exploding Samsung meme to life. Real-life caught up, co-hosting became harder, so in 2018 I officially joined the Informer crew to continue bringing a constructive voice to the RuneScape community. I also still guest regularly on the podcast.

I have a background in both mathematics and computer science specialised in game technology. I released my own game on Steam in 2015. While traditionally a quester, over the years I have grown a large interest in game design and game mechanics. Other areas of expertise involve graphics code, UI experience, and having the absolute worst luck at RNG.

Real Name: Colton
Rsbandb forum name: Col ton
Runescape Name (optional): Col ton
Age (optional): 19
Gender (optional): Male
Location (optional - country would be ok, more if you want): Purdue University (IN)
Short Biography: Hi! I'm Colton, currently enrolled at Purdue University as a Food Science student and looking to go into winemaking. I'm a quester and lorehound in RS and ever so slowly working toward levels, while enjoying the ride.
Favourite Rs Skill: Currently, Woodcutting and Mining.

Real Name: David
Rsbandb forum name: kabru
Runescape Name (optional): kabru
Age (optional): 22
Gender (optional): Male
Location (optional - Texas, USA. Originally from California.
Short Biography: I'm finishing up college in Austin and don't exactly have plans for the next step. I've been playing Runescape forever now, got my comp cape in summer 2017, and I'm very into high level PvM. I try to do as many PvM challenges as possible such as 300 percent enrage Araxxor no food, 500 percent telos no food, solo RotS, duo Vorago and most recently trio Hardmode Vorago. My favorite bosses are Hardmode Vorago and Telos and I'm hoping to help others get into PvM as well.
Favorite RS Skill: Bomb Tanking

Real Name: Richard
Rsbandb forum name: Tanishalfelf
Runescape Name (optional): Tanishalfelf
Age (optional):34
Gender (optional): male
Location (optional - country would be ok, more if you want): State of Indiana U.S.A.
Short Biography: I've been playing rs since about 07-08. I'm married and have a 18 month old daughter. Graduated from Purdue University with degrees in history and political science. I'm visually impaired and actually started playing rs because it was accessible to me and feel in love with it. Outside of runescape I like to play a little guitar and I'm a homebrewer.
Favourite Rs Skill: Construction and magic